#17

I start pacing

Thinking 

of everything I would say to you 

Words filled with anger and spite 

Enough to fill up any book you could write 

Ready for the fight

My points loaded 

Like the ammo in a semi

To shoot down any response you give me

And when I see you 

….when I see you 

All words against you vanish 

You change my point of view 

And lose my vantage 

When I look in your eyes 

I see the stars align 

Two star crossed lovers 

Crossed paths at the perfectly wrong time

My Juliet 

How could we let this love go on

Though it be so strong 

Against my better judgment 

I hold on

Hurting us both in the process 

Masochism at its finest 

Leave a Reply

