Ode to An Orange Moon

She gives my shine purpose 

Making every smile worth it 

The stars in my path

Now are in my past

Light years away 

Either had their own light

Too distant for mine to reach 

Or too dim for mine to teach

But..

My Orange Moon

She reflects what I give 

We move in the same circle 

So there’s times she eclipse 

She gives me sweet shade

I illuminate her world 

Love in waves

That only raise like the tide

My orange moon

Sweet orange 

I pray you stay by my side 

Leave a Reply

